Remarketing

Experience now. Pay later. Interest-free.

Pay in 4 installments

Pay for your order in equal fortnightly payments

Nothing extra to pay

No interest, no additional fees if you pay on time

Spend up to $1000

You can use Afterpay for orders up to $1000 AUD

To use this service
  • Add your items to your cart and checkout as normal
  • In checkout select Afterpay as your payment method
  • Enter your details with Afterpay and you're done!
  • Your payment schedule will be emailed to you
All you need is
  • An Australian debit or credit card
  • To be over 18 years of age
  • To live in Australia

Green Island Day Trip with Glass Bottom Boat OR Snorkel Hire

Green Island Eco Adventure

4.6 out of 5 stars
5 stars 72% (13)
4 stars 16% (3)
3 stars 12% (2)
2 stars 0% (0)
1 star 0% (0)
Loading
Lisa Ruschinek 2 months ago
The perfect way to see the Great Barrier Reef with a small kid family. I was desperate to go snorkelling but didn’t want to spend the day away from my family. We all went on a glass-bottom boat where we saw beautiful fish & turtles. Then hubby spent the day with little ones by the gorgeous pool and I did a snorkelling boat tour with my son. Was fantastic to swim with turtles. Highly recommend. Staff lovely.
I went on the Green Island Day trip
Rose Joyce 1 month ago

I went on the Green Island Day trip, with the glass bottom boat option. The boat ride was enjoyable, and we saw beautiful turtles, fish and coral. The Green Island resort itself is quite small and felt very crowded with all the tourists. The pool area was very busy and not relaxing. Same with the beach area. There are some lovely spots on the island if you walk a bit further. If you do this trip I recommend walking along the national park boardwalk to find yourself a nice chilled spot on the beach away from the crowds!

The perfect way to see the Great Barrier Reef with a small kid family
Lisa Ruschinek 2 months ago

The perfect way to see the Great Barrier Reef with a small kid family. I was desperate to go snorkelling but didn’t want to spend the day away from my family. We all went on a glass-bottom boat where we saw beautiful fish & turtles. Then hubby spent the day with little ones by the gorgeous pool and I did a snorkelling boat tour with my son. Was fantastic to swim with turtles. Highly recommend. Staff lovely.

Was a great experience would definitely recommend this trip
Christopher Malone 2 months ago

Was a great experience would definitely recommend this trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the boat ride over to Green Island was also pretty quick. The best part would have to be the snorkelling what you are able to see is breathtaking.

We arrived at the Reef Terminal at 07:50
Val Branagan 5 months ago

We arrived at the Reef Terminal at 07:50. Lucky we did as it took 40 minutes to get our tickets. The Trip to the Island was amazing. Staff on the Great Adventure were so helpful. The glass bottom boat tour was brilliant and the facilities on the island perfect.

Fantastic trip with the kids
Kim Speziali 6 months ago

Fantastic trip with the kids. Really simple and straight forward booking the experience online with Experience O' at a reasonable/comparative price. Boat and crew were lovely on the day. I would use Experience Oz again to book tours whilst on holidays. Great day.

My husband and I took our 2 boys over for the day and it was absolutely amazing
Carmen Kelly 11 months ago

My husband and I took our 2 boys over for the day and it was absolutely amazing. So relaxing, highly recommend the glass bottom boat, everything is maxed out so well. The toilets and change room facility was very clean. Ice cream was awesome. Would go back again would also be a perfect honeymoon getaway.

We took the Great Adventures catamaran to Green Island for the half day trip
Jasmine Thomson 1 year ago

We took the Great Adventures catamaran to Green Island for the half day trip. The catamaran was large and comfortable and the ride to Greenisland was spectacular. We spent 5 hours on the island which was plenty of time for us to see everything and have a nice lunch at the Emerald restaurant. The staff at Great Adventures were superb and I would 100% book through them again. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. And of course, the island was beautiful. I hope to visit again!

My family of five spent a beautiful day at Green Island yesterday
Sandra Furness 2 years ago

My family of five spent a beautiful day at Green Island yesterday. The Great Adventures catamaran was very comfortable and provided coffee, tea and biscuits before departure. The staff were lovely and very informative. Green Island itself was great with a few shops, toilets and a large resort pool. We all absolutely loved snorkelling off the beach. We saw lots of coral, stingrays, reef sharks, giant clams and hundreds of different types of fish. We chose to do the glass bottom boat tour which we all loved as well. The kids were so excited to see sea turtles and an olive sea snake plus more coral and fish. We would have loved to go see Cassius the crocodile but we felt it was too expensive for what it was and the amount of time we had left. We finished off our day by a jump in the pool and an ice-cream. Overall we had an amazing time and we would definitely recommend to others!

Absolutely amazing
Dorina Elenida Podasca 2 years ago

Absolutely amazing!!! My partner and I did snorkelling at Green island and we have had an awesome experience. We have seen so many colourful fish, 3 tortoises, 1 reef shark and 1 big sting ray. We would love to do it again. Green Island is a wonderful piece of heaven for overseas visitors.

We had an easy time booking
Mark 3 years ago

We had an easy time booking, lots of people. The glass bottom boat ride should have been OK except the old driver was very rude, especially to the kids, not acknowledging or even answering questions nor answering when he was thanked for the ride.

Show more reviews
Unfortunately there was an error. Please try again later.
View all reviews
Buy tickets